Pennsylvania Leader Colleges

To be eligible for Leader College distinction, colleges must demonstrate commitment to and progress on four principles: committed leadership, use of evidence to improve programs and services, broad engagement, and systemic institutional improvement.
They must also show three years of sustained improvement of student success on at least one of the following measures of performance: completion of certificates or degrees, term-to-term and year-to-year retention, completion of college-level math and English courses, advancement from developmental to credit-bearing courses and/or course completion.
Seven Pennsylvania community colleges have been given the Leader College distinction. Below is information from Achieving the Dream about why each college was selected.

nccNorthampton Community College

ccbcCommunity College of Beaver County

ccpCommunity College of Philadelphia

dcccDelaware County Community College

mcccMontgomery County Community College

wcccWestmoreland County Community College