Celebrating the 2022 All-Pennsylvania Academic Team

The Pennsylvania Commission for Community Colleges (PACCC) honored the 28th Annual All-Pennsylvania Academic Team with a video tribute which was posted online today. It recognizes the All-Pennsylvania Academic Team, a remarkable group of community college students who have achieved academic excellence and demonstrated a commitment to their colleges and communities.

The 2022 awardees include 46 outstanding community college transfer scholars and eight exceptional workforce pathway scholars from across the Commonwealth. Transfer students must have completed at least 36 credits at a community college and must have a cumulative GPA of 3.5 or higher to be considered for these awards. Workforce students must have a minimum of 12 college-level credit hours at a community college and a cumulative GPA of 3.5 or higher.

Students who receive the highest application scores in each state are named Coca-Cola New Century Transfer Pathway Scholars and Coca-Cola New Century Workforce Pathway Scholars. Matthew Gaul, a Pennsylvania Highlands Community College student, is this year’s recipient of the transfer honor, which comes with a $2,250 scholarship from the Coca-Cola Educational Foundation. Community College of Allegheny County student Alysse Dambrot is the recipient of this year’s workforce honor, which comes with a $1,250 award from the Coca-Cola Educational Foundation.

Pennsylvania’s community colleges partner with the Pennsylvania State System of Higher Education (PASSHE) universities to provide scholarships to eligible All-Pennsylvania Transfer Team members at PASSHE institutions, providing two years of tuition at any PASSHE school.

The Pennsylvania transfer awardees also include three Coca-Cola Silver Scholars who will receive $1,250 scholarships and two Coca-Cola Bronze Scholars who will receive $1,000 scholarships.

The All-USA Community College Academic Team is sponsored by Cengage, with additional support provided by Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society (PTK) and the American Association of Community Colleges (AACC). The New Century Scholars program is sponsored by The Coca-Cola Foundation, Coca-Cola Scholars Foundation, PTK and the AACC. In addition to being individually recognized on Twitter during Community College Month in April, a video honoring their achievement is available here:

The following students are members of the All-Pennsylvania Academic Team:

Community College of Allegheny County

  • Elizabeth Abbondanza*
  • Megan Bowe
  • Alysse Dambrot, 2022 Coca-Cola New Century Workforce Pathway Scholar*
  • Hannah Fisher
  • Tyler Gedman
  • Aodhán Ridenour
  • Ashika Henry Richardson
  • Olivia Russo
  • Stephen Shaw

Community College of Beaver County

  • Brenden Bruce
  • Eponine Farber

Bucks County Community College

  • Sami Barbara
  • Marissa Barber

Butler County Community College

  • Ian Moore
  • Keily Tinoco

Delaware County Community College

  • Tyanna Alexander
  • Quetxalit Escalante, 2022 Coca-Cola Silver Scholar
  • Linus Gedeo
  • Alana Scott
  • Max Stewart*

HACC, Central Pennsylvania’s Community College

  • Hannah Best
  • Kyra Boone*
  • Robert Kopishke
  • Evelyn Morales
  • Esther Imaku
  • Ariel Trautner
  • Jaclyn Tsimmerman

Lehigh Carbon Community College

  • Michelle Kenstler
  • Jace Izellah Mary, 2022 Coca-Cola Bronze Scholar

Luzerne County Community College

  • Courtney Carey
  • Kelsey Henahan*
  • Noelle Morris

Montgomery County Community College

  • Cheyenne Diehl
  • Kaitlyn Leister
  • Sheila McCoy*
  • Christopher Young

Northampton Community College

  • Rebecca Ashdot
  • Rebecca Docteroff, 2022 Coca-Cola Silver Scholar
  • Kiondre Malik Kenner
  • Thandi Jussu*

Pennsylvania Highlands Community College

  • Kirstin Emerick 
  • Matthew Gaul, 2022 Coca-Cola New Century Transfer Pathway Scholar
  • Brooke Marek
  • Julie Mitchell
  • Kethan Satterfield
  • Sydney Sheredy
  • Joseph Stringent

Community College of Philadelphia

  • Aye Kalle
  • Tyree Roney-Brown

Reading Area Community College

  • Halema Bobby, 2022 Coca-Cola Bronze Scholar
  • Robert James*
  • Kimberly Suárez

Westmoreland County Community College

  • Shannen Atherton
  • Zachary Lynch, 2022 Coca-Cola Silver Scholar

*Denotes Workforce Pathway Scholar